Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
COMMUNICATION AND RETAIL TOURISM MARKETING AGENCY

Bernadette Dortu

MANAGING DIRECTOR

“Paris’ attractiveness to tourists is a tremendous opportunity for many brands. By taking this affluence into account in their marketing strategy many Parisian stores can easily increase their turnover.”

José Delbouille

CONSULTANCY MANAGER

“To reach out to tourists in the most targeted way possible, it is essential to draw up a media strategy which combines traditional media, tactical media and innovative tools, while meeting brands’ usual expectations with regard to measuring ROI.”

Estelle Peng Li

CHINA PROJECT MANAGER

“In 2014, Chinese tourists in Paris spent on average €1857 in tax-free shopping per store and per day, an increase of 8% compared to 2013 with a 33% growth in the number of transactions. It is essential that these customers, increasingly demanding and more mature, discover your brand before leaving China, to ensure they include it on their pre-departure shopping list which is always set in stone.”

MAXITY IN BRIEF

Communication and retail tourism marketing agency

Our agency has been involved in the tourism market since 2004.
In 2012, given Paris’ huge tourism appeal, we created a special centre of expertise to reach out to international tourists.

Maxity is a communication and retail tourism marketing agency. We guide and support French brands looking to develop their sales to international tourists visiting Paris from countries such as China, Japan, Russia, Brazil and the United States.

Our extensive network of partners in France and abroad (tour operators, travel agencies, hotels, etc.) and our monitoring and analysis of target markets enables us to offer solutions adapted to your needs, taking into account current and future macro-environmental factors.

1,7
MILLION CHINESE TOURISTS IN FRANCE IN 2014
40 %
OF SALES BY PARIS DEPARTMENT STORES GENERATED BY INTERNATIONAL CUSTOMERS
1857 €
AVERAGE SPENDING BY A CHINESE TOURIST PER DAY AND PER STORE
100
MILLION TOURISTS IN 2020 IN FRANCE PREDICTED BY THE GOVERNMENT
Estelle - Chef de Projet

Focus on Chinese tourists in Paris

The Chinese clientele is desired by all the brands, in particular those of luxury. With a consequent purchasing power and a real desire of consumption, the young  Chinese travelers are ceaselessly courted. Their expenses shopping (approximately 22 000 CNY, is ± 29 550 € by family) is mainly dedicated fashionably, the leather store, the jeweler’s store and the watchmaker’s shop.

The cycle of purchase of this clientele is completely particular and specific. Its analysis requires of thorough knowledge and a real know-how in the marketing and the communication dedicated to the Chinese travelers.

Estelle, Project Manager

Slide background
Blog Maxity : Analyse et actualité du marketing touristique de shopping
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Agence de communication et marketing touristique de shopping

Bernadette
Dortu

DIRECTRICE GÉNÉRALE

“L’attrait touristique que rencontre Paris est une formidable opportunité pour un grand nombre de marques. Prendre en compte cette affluence dans la stratégie marketing permettra à de nombreuses boutiques parisiennes d’augmenter aisément leur chiffre d’affaires.”

José Delbouille

DIRECTEUR CONSEIL

“ Pour toucher les touristes de manière très ciblée, il faut élaborer une stratégie média qui associe des médias classiques, des médias tactiques et des dispositifs innovants, tout en répondant à l’attente traditionnelle des marques sur la mesure du ROI.”

Estelle Peng Li

CHEF DE PROJET CHINE

“En 2014, les touristes chinois à Paris ont dépensé en moyenne 1857 € en détaxe par magasin et par jour, un panier en augmentation de 8 % par rapport à 2013 avec une croissance de 33 % du nombre de transactions. Cette clientèle, de plus en plus exigeante et mature, doit découvrir votre marque avant son départ de Chine, pour l’inclure dans son immuable shopping list.”

MAXITY EN QUELQUES MOTS

Agence de communication et marketing touristique de shopping

Maxity est sur le marché du tourisme depuis 2004.
En 2012, au vu de l’attrait touristique que rencontre Paris, nous créons un pôle d’expertise pour toucher les touristes étrangers.

Maxity est une agence de communication et marketing touristique de shopping. Nous accompagnons les marques françaises qui souhaitent développer les ventes aux touristes étrangers qui viennent à Paris,en provenance de Chine, du Japon, de Russie, du Brésil et des Etats-Unis…

Notre large réseau de partenaires en France et à l’international (tours opérators, agences de voyages, hôtels…) et notre veille et analyse des marchés cibles nous permet de vous proposer des solutions adaptées à vos besoins, en tenant compte des facteurs macro-environnementaux actuels et prospectifs.

1,7
MILLIONS DE TOURISTES CHINOIS EN FRANCE EN 2014
40 %
DE CA DES GRANDS MAGASINS À PARIS GÉNÉRÉS PAR LA CLIENTÈLE INTERNATIONALE
1857 €
DE DÉPENSE MOYENNE D’UN TOURISTE CHINOIS PAR JOUR ET PAR ENSEIGNE
100
MILLIONS DE TOURISTES EN 2020 EN FRANCE ANNONCÉS PAR LE GOUVERNEMENT
Peng-Estelle LI - Chef de projet chez Maxity

Focus sur les touristes chinois à Paris

La clientèle chinoise est convoitée par toutes les marques et notamment celles de luxe. Avec un pouvoir d’achat conséquent et un réel désir de consommation, les jeunes voyageurs chinois aisés sont sans cesse courtisés. Leurs dépenses shopping (environ 22 000 CNY, soit ± 29 550 € par famille) sont dédiées majoritairement à la mode, la maroquinerie, la joaillerie et l’horlogerie.

Le cycle d’achat de cette clientèle est tout-à-fait particulier et spécifique. Son analyse nécessite de solides connaissances et un vrai savoir-faire dans le marketing et la communication dédiés aux voyageurs chinois.

Estelle, Chef de projet